Politicians should pursue common ground and reasonable consensus rather than elusive ideals.(2)

Yes, it is a true fact that in order to be a successful leader you need to pursue common grounds and public affairs and have a logical agreement between yourself and the public.

A politician is a person who is committed to the betterment of the society and trying to eradicate the problems from the life of his people he represents or even the place he is native to. The qualities of a successful politician are that he should be industrious, focused and intelligent; he should understand the needs of his people, the issues they have been facing which could be addressed by the government and resolved, like there is a particular area that needs attention for development or if there is a lane that is in a damp condition and needs to be reconstructed or is their a requirement of a park in the colony for the kids so that they could play, maybe a government building or a religious place needs attention for more secure it. And a politician who really cares for the society and people will address them and advocate it in front of the govt. To be at the heyday of any field you need to have a positive attitude, vision, imagination, originality, and respect for your peers and subordinates only the people will fete you.

If a political party or a government has politicians who don't have a similar mindset or pursue the same ideology, then there is great uncertainty, they could go into a state of anarchy. Politicians should address the roots of the basic problems faced by the common people, for instance, better electricity at feasible rates, uninterrupted water supply, ration at a feasible rate, a safe and crime-free atmosphere for people. If a government or a politician fails to address these issues with utmost important it could exacerbate or even jeopardize his image and he could probably end up losing his honor. That is why it is said that a successful government is one which is of the people, by the people, for the people.

On the other hand, it can also be said that for a politician to pursue elusive ideals or to chase such ideals which can be very difficult for others to find, to comprehend, or even difficult for himself to achieve; all such things and qualities are also important because it is the trademark of an optimistic politician one who is open to all possibilities and someone whom people don't think as a dogmatic person. Such people also are capable to reach the zenith in work.

However, most people with such a mindset and chasing highly elusive deals, make it difficult for the common people to feel they are being listened to and their basic problems like basic light, food, water, etc. are addressed with utmost priority. Such politicians with elusive ideals make people feel like their trust has been betrayed and lead to the failure of a government. Because such things are not transient but are laborious at the same time; so until and unless the politician would work and address the basic and elementary needs of the common people everyone will consider his as a renege.