In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.

A field of inquiry involves examination, investigation, exploration, etc. For someone to be successful in this vast domain or be at the zenith, it is rudimentary to have qualities like great enthusiasm, high spirits, Positive attitude, an admiration which are not so facile to have. Some of these qualities certainly develop over a period of time with experience in your field and some of these qualities you can have, from your growing up times since you were in school or college.

But to raise a query over who could possibly make an important contribution to the field of inquiry; will it be an expert, who has given a significant amount of time of his life or is it a beginner who just wants to fit in, this comparison of intellect is totally absurd.

A person who is an expert or who is at the epitome in the field of inquiry, has ground experience, as he has spent years in the field, developing his thought process according to the situations he had been through in the field, he has done his research, adapted and modified his thought processes when he must have faced some deadends, making him feel exacerbated. He has assumed himself in such situations, where he would have tried to figure out all possible ways what he would have done, just to just solve and find out the hidden details of the inquiry. And this can be in any of the fields (examination, investigation, exploration, etc).

On the contrary, the beginner will not have much to offer, as all he has is some theoretical knowledge which might have been taught to him while in college, taking classes or undergoing some training, which is certainly not a thing compared to the things (situations) are when you are actually facing such situations practically. Especially if you are investigating some crime scenes. For instance, if there is a crime scene and there is a team of 6 agents and they are working over the investigation part where they would question every one of the eyewitnesses of the crime scene. If a person who has some relevant information or any sort of information which could be found useful towards progress in the case or could lead towards easily solving the case, if the newly trained beginner starts to question such an eye witness, he might skip out some important questions, or he might not be able to deduce or comprehend the piece of information shared by the witness.

Nonetheless, it can certainly be the point that some beginners will definitely have out of the box thinking which can prove to be of useful part of the inquiry or have the vision to look at things in a different way and with a different perspective.

However, this can be of remarkable use to the field and all of this can be turned into fruitful outcomes only if their enthusiasm to create a difference is nurtured by an expert or the elite they work under. Someone who could be of assistance to them and help them by guiding these beginners in their journey, because we have to accept the fact that with age and experience comes wisdom and this wisdom shall not be wasted and should be shared with such beginners while working with or under them. This will nourish them and teach them about how we should deal in such situations, where elites use their years of experience and their reflexes, which come into action as they have developed over years of work and research.