Progress should be the aim of any great society. people too often cling unnecessarily to obsolete ways of thinking and acting because of both a high comfort level and a fear of the unknown.

It is said that all great societies should aim to get progressed. Progression should be the main aim of each society. Also, it is argued that the majority of people only rely on obsolete ways just because they are either simpler or more familiar. I agree with this argument to some extent.

On the one hand, progress should be the aim of any society. This cannot be gained without ambitious people in each society. People who have great aims in their lives and try to invent or discover new things in the world and in this way, they help their society to progress. We cannot say all people only use obsolete ways just because they are simple or individuals are afraid of experiencing unknown things. All scientists, artists or even politicians try to find new ways for the progression of their countries. It has been the aim of all great people throughout history. For example, the construction of the airplane by Wright brothers or the invention of power by Edison and the discovery of the gravity rule of the earth by Newton show the efforts of humans for the progression of human society. In modern life, we can see that scientists try to solve the majority of current problems with new ways such as using renewable energies for the reduction of air pollution or finding another planet except the earth for living because of population growth. Therefore, it can be seen that in each society there are some people who do not rely on obsolete ways and have endeavor to find new things.

On the other hand, the majority of people prefer to follow old and obsolete ways just because they do not have enough patience and perseverance to find new ways. The majority of people only want to follow other ways and they do not like to experience new things. These people are afraid of unknown things and believe that they do not have enough talent for the creation of innovative things. Additionally, they claim that the most convenient way of gaining things is to follow the old ways. Unfortunately, the number of these people exceeds ambitious people but most of the time one creative person can compensate for the shortages existed in the world.

To summarize, in my view, in each society there are two types of people. some of them are ambitious and some of them not. But all societies should try to progress in the world using their ambitious people.