The real talent of a popular musician cannot accurately be assessed until the musician has been dead for several generations, so that his or her fame does not interfere with honest assessment.

Talent is like a spark which proves itself by scintillating. The spark need not fade away to gain the attention. The real talent of a popular musician can be assessed without the musician being dead. The real talent does not require extra efforts to be noticed. Real talent is like an ornament embedded over the person which shines like the sun.

There have been various musicians in this world who achieved fame without interfering with honest assessment. For example, the world renowned musician Hridaynath Mangeshkar, the brother of great and well known Lata Mangeshkar, has beautified various poems and scripts by a mere touch. This real talent did not require much efforts to get noticed. The public upvoted him based on his talent alone.

There can be several political issues which can defame the musician or negate the musician. I agree to some extent on the point where it can interfere with honest assessment. It can reduce the popularity of the musician. But, the real talent is the only one which cannot stay in darkness for longer time. It is going to bloom as the time passes. As, the beclouded environment passes away, real talent shines like the sun once again.

I disagree with the claim made in first line. The real talent can be accurately assessed. They say beauty lies in the eye of the beholder. And music is a field which has many beholders. As, the music calms our ears with the tone and beats, it gets accurately assessed. The musician need not be dead for assessing his/her real talent. Sometimes, there can be unhealthy competition between the group of musicians but it cannot hold the real talent of the true musician for long.

The author makes the claim about the real talent of the popular musician. There have been many famous musicians like Dhinchak Pooja, who have had no real talent and have been discredited by the public. They have been defamed at a hgih rate. So, fame is a dynamic property which does not interfere with the real talent of the musician. As the real talent is acknowledged, the fame increases. Fame is highly dependant on the real talent.