The real talent of a popular musician cannot accurately be assessed until the musician has been dead for several generations, so that his or her fame does not interfere with honest assessment.

The prompt states a very interesting issue statement which is not much prevalent in today's context, but was rather prevalent in the last century.

It is important that a musician be assessed accurately during his generation, as there is much peer competition that is present, of which he has to maintain his reputation. The assessment of a musician can be conducted year later, as it would obiviously lead to a better and more accurate analysis, considering factors and circumstances which one didn't think of when the musician was alive. But, as of his performance in the current musical world, it is something which cannot be avoided, so as for him to rise to fame. Now, there are many parameters that attributes a musician to fame, such as his voice, his ability to juxtapose different genres, his present fame. These all plays a role of how rich the music produced by him would be. But, it would be an unfair means for some of the new musicians, as their songs, though very rmich, wouldn't straightway attain the fame it is due of; simply because of the reason that their portfilio isn't as well acclaimed as the popular musicians. Things like music producers, production companies, record companies; these all would be more available for the well established musician, rather than someone who is new. So, what the promt has stated is partially true, as to the fact that, it is only after few generation that we can truly access a musician of his talent, rather than the biased analysis of his skill due to the fame which he is all-so surrounded by. Today's world is truly a style-seeking world, where musicians are often judged by their background, influence, behaviour, fashion; rather than the more important things which qualifies them to be a musician.

But, the perspective offered by the promt also is not a ideal situation. As mentioned above, it is of extreme importance that musicians should be assessed during his or her generation, so as to make a career in music. But because of the advancement of the music world due to the newly digitalized technology; where anyone can hear music anywhere, with just a mobile phone and a earphone, there are less complications in judging a musicians talent. To illustrate this, the Billboards musical charts are on of the best examples. Billboards lists its ranking based on the number of hearers of a musical peice. The more skilled and rich a music is, the more people would like to hear it. So, when compared to the previous century, where the record companies, producers, advertisement agencies, portfilio, and many other factors played a role, today, one only needs to compose a peice and put it uo in a ny cloud-based music straming platform. Based on the musician's skills, he or she would rise to fame, as the peice of music is accessible to anyone. Famous musicians, such as Ed Sheeran, Shawn Mendes - all of them started singing in high-schools. They all caught the attention of the world during reality shows, of which the recordings were played by millions in online platforms such as the famous YouTube, Spotify, etc.

When considering the proposal of the prompt, it is important to take into consideration the easeness of assessing a musician due to the technological advances that were not prevalent in the previous centuries.