Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could

Scandals are a part of history. Since ancient times people are either victims or accused of scandal. The biggest scandal that first came to be known in the history of share market is Mississippi bubble. John was the center of this scandal. He sold the stocks of French colonized area in North America. The price of stock skyrocketed artificially by John the minister of finance and Henry Louis the monarch of France. They both hold a major chunk of those stocks. When the first batch of people got to that land in North America most of them died. Very few people returned, back to their country. Rumors started to spread about the stocks and the Mississippi bubble busted. This gave rise to French Revolution and the monarchy was overthrown. Exposure to the scandal is necessary to bring a change but not to focus attention on problems.

The problems at the first arise due to our negligence. Scandals cannot be useful, but their exposure is necessary. There are lots of scandals in various sectors such as banking, politics, industrial etc. In India, the recent major banking scandal was SWIFT system scandal. Approximately 12000 crore rupees were siphoned from public sector Indian bank, with help of bank officials. Many political scandals are not even exposed to people. A large amount of public money is collected in the form of tax is misused. Panama paper scandal is one of them. Where many political names were involved in the scandal.

These scandals cause adverse effects on country's economic conditions, as public money is exploited by powerful people. The money that's for public welfare is reached in hands of rich powerful people. This causes, income disparity between rich and poor. Also, the overall political and financial system of the country start to fail. Advanced technology, though had helped people also has led to increasing scandals. Data theft scandal, cyber threat to a state's internal security, online frauds had recently increased. Scandals cannot be means to focus our attention on problems, but analyzing the system for possible scandals can be the way to focus on problems.