Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.

The bad reaches out to people rather sooner than the good. Reaching out to people has never been a problem these days. With the continuous discoveries and advancements in media and technology, issues across the world can be discerned in just a click of a button.

Nevertheless, the scandals are the hot topics than any tedious lectures given by some public speakers. People can’t afford to spend hours listening to these lectures with minimum benefit. They would rather prefer to get to know about some sensational scandalous issue going around.

Scandals are disgraceful acts which offend the morality of a society. They are useful as they can readily grab the attention of the public than some monotonous lectures of any formal speakers. People get influenced by their actions rather than just words. There are many scandals taking place in the world every day. Scams occur in political fields regarding votes and the promises of the politicians or it could be financial scams involving the issue of loans or black money. Industrial and medical scams are not uncommon.

Scandals in all fields will turn the attention of the public towards the issue and the people will be ready to voice out their opinion against this. Instead, the public speakers may just give long lectures and the people may never really understand how grave or how gigantic this problem is.

Though scandals may reach out to people early, it’s extremely harmful as it can lead to physical as well as moral damage. It easily offends people’s sensitivity and may even lead to unforeseen consequences. Hence, scandals maybe the easiest way to focus our problems but the other options must never go unnoticed as well.