Science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society’s problems.

A unworried, happy, secured life is a dream of many human societies. Every person works hard to see that their family is living a secured and comfortable life. There are many different problems faced by a society due to many different reasons, but the advancement in science and technology has eased many of their problems. The authors claims in the above prompt that science and technology will one day solve all of society's problems. It is not doubt judicious to agree with the author since we have seen a great increase in the comfort of living comparing with that during 20th century. But one cannot agree that all of the society's problems can be solved by technology.

One of the major problem of every nation is the national security of any nation, which in today we have seen that technology has enabled us to maintain a strict border security and which in turn has made a relief to every person that they can freely enjoy their lives without worrying about any attacks. Also, technology has helped by breaking all the barriers ensuring a healthy and save daily commodities. Milk productions during 20th century were approximately half which we can see now. With the help of science we are able to make tools and machines which has led us to an automatic milk storing from cattles and which inturn increases the milk productions. Today every person can find a a good quality of milk at any where in the world. Considering all these advances, one can say that technology has definately helped us in easing our problems.

But, many problems such as poverty, lack of education systems are not a case where science can help to remove these barriers. Africa still currently has 49% poverty rate and 75% lack of poor education. Many political problems has hindered such developments. This is not the case of Africa alone but many isolated place around the world faces the same problems where a poor nation economy, lack of proper government system has avoided them to grow. Science and technology in such places is peripheral since one cannot expect any advancement in technology if there is no proper education provided to the nation.

The prompt, where is stands right now, it is very difficult to make such a nuanced judgement because even though world has gained a power in technology there are many places which has not smelled the aroma of science still today. Definately many problems has been solved and also there are many hopes that one can live a better life in future, but one cannot conclude whether all the society's problem can be solved by science and technology.