As societies advance, the preservation of cultural heritage becomes increasingly important, even at the cost of modern development.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the potential benefits and drawbacks of prioritizing cultural heritage over modern development and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Cultural preservation should should not have been on the table of discussion societal development through modern strategies where reconciled with individual culture and region. That we speak about this now points to the mis-application of these in our respective lives.

Modern development has achieved exceeding feets in industrakization, globalization (making the world one big village), that cannot be overemphasied. Take for example, mechanised farming, replacing man-labour. With this, the wear and tear of the body has been reduced, and agricultural cultivation and production has burgeoned to height unprecedented.

With the advent of vehicles, people no longer spend hours on the road just for moving from one plcae to another, and can channel this to structyred work and planning

Culture on the other end gives us a sens

Some culturally biased school-of-thought would argue that there is no need for considering modern development, as their people are smart enough to bridge any advancement if given the opportunity, without outside pollution, most especially when they consider the dwindling of their own cultural dos and don't being blurred. The semblance of truth here is that, indeed, due to uneven focus on just modern development, there is indeed less approbation to culture, which precedes its lost; as well as if given the opportunity, locals would advance. The glaring truth here is though there would be some form of advancement, most culture would not even know what has been attained in the world, and due to their bias, would not even apply skirt strategies, leaving them to be living anachronistically.

Others more versatile thought would agrue that primitive way of doing things leave nothing to be decided, and it would be best to completely phase out these ways, for a better developmental paths. This however, is the on of the main reasons there is a relunctance from the locals in the adoption of modern development strategy. As we have seen in the advent of 'Boko Haram', roughly means 'say no to modern education, which northern Nigeria was figting was the pervasive application of the said modern development, at the expense of their cultures, and lack of respect for their religion.

Let us also not forget the adoption strategy through which modern development was introduced to some parts of the world, colonization. The readiness of these parts to accept advancement cost them thier freedom, for most part, for more than 50 years. 5o years of subjugation is no child's play.

The way forward however should not be the adamant reluctance of both ends of the spectrum to work together: cultural preservation and modern development. Societies should strive to employ modern development where necessary, however, not hook, line and sinker. These advancement should be region and culture specific. One way of doing this is to have the locals understand the rudiments on which these advamcement was built, then apply to themselves.It will save time.