Society should make efforts to save endangered species only if the potential extinction of those species is the result of human activities.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Each and every animal on earth has as much right to be here as you and me. While some people believe that the society should make efforts to save endangered species only when humans are responsible for it, I disagree with this point, because the most of the others factors that are responsible for the extinction of species, for instance, global warming, the humans are indirectly responsible for it. Therefore, societies should make efforts to save them either if humans are responsible or not.

First and foremost, deforestation and over-harvesting are the fundamental reasons for the extinction of the species, and for this humans are responsible. From 1800 to 2018 the human population has increased from 1 billion to 7.616 billion roughly, and due to the tremendous increase in population, industrialization has grown rapidly. This further leads to deforestation, because of which animals have lost there living areas in the forest. Further the over-harvesting is the main problem because people are harvesting more of ivory of the elephant, fur and organs of the tiger, etc. Therefore societies should carry out policies for these reasons to save the endangered species.

Additionally, environmental factors, such as, global warming, which is responsible for the extinction of species, but again humans are responsible for it indirectly. As industrialization has grown rapidly the emission of carbon dioxide and other air pollutant substances causes the more increase in global warming. Moreover, due to its hazardous effects, the species can not sustain in such a hot temperature and again water shortage also occurs because of this. Similarly, due to global warming, the glaciers are melting very rapidly, therefore species in the polar region get affected. Hence to keep up ecosystem balance, societies should take further steps to prevent the consequences of these effects.

However, some people believe that taking further steps to prevent the extinction of endangered species will cost very high because it requires a lot of government budgets and human resources. But if we take the preventive measures today, we will face fewer problems further, because one species depend on another species for forage. Thus to keep up the natural life cycle, societies should invest to save endangered species even if humans are not responsible for it.

In conclusion, according me when we lose an animal species to extinction, we lose part of our family. Hence I disagree with this topic to save only endangered species if the reason behind their extinction is human activities. Rather we should save their species even if we are not responsible for that to prevent an imbalance of our ecosystem.