Some people argue that successful leaders in government, industry, or other fields must be highly competitive. Other people claim that in order to be successful, a leader must be willing and able to cooperate with others

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Leaders are important part of the society which helps to prepare peace and consistent growth in society. The Leaders in government, industry or other fields should have sense of cooperation as well as competition. In my opinion, I agree partially with the given statement that the young people should be cooperative as well as competitive while working in any environment. There are few examples in following paragraphs which supports my stance.

Moreover, in government the ruling party tries to work better for their vote bank and opposition tries to obstruct their work. It happened because of unhealthy competition between two parties. As I had seen in my colony the government decided twenty-four hours electricity supply but due to maintained before monsoon the government cut power for two hours daily. Despite cooperation the Opposition party raised objection on ruling party. So, it is important that there should be cooperation between leaders.

Furthermore, we can observe the importance of cooperation among leader at industries or any organization. For example, the finance department head and production department head both are leaders of their own departments, but they should have cooperative relations with each other’s. Without healthy relations the institutes cannot work properly. So, society should prepare its young people to create healthy competition with sense of cooperation with colleagues.

Additionally, the competition is also important as cooperation. These are two parallel concepts which work simultaneously to create healthy and productive environment. The competition provide motivation to achieve target and it enhance productivity of work. The feeling of cooperation balanced the competition and placate the working surrounding. As we saw in cricket match players play for their country not only for themselves. They have competition within their team, but they also have strong sense of cooperation. So, the competition and cooperation both are important.

Conclusively, the best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in any fields, with a sense of cooperation as well as competition.