Some people believe that competition for high grades motivates students to excel in the classroom. Others believe that such competition seriously limits the quality of real learning.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

The crucial role of the education is not merely providing facts but also inculcating the empirical experience and innovation among students. Judging scholars based on the naïve scores suck to the hell. Every homo sapiens out there is peculiar in their own way. It’s not fair to judge the fish based on their tendency to climb the tree. The motive of scoring the higher grades, plunges the efficiency of the students in various ways.

Firstly, mere factual knowledge diminishes the critical and analytical potential of the students. In most of the developing countries like India, the education system is feeble. The pattern for the examination and the system never instigates and encourages the critical thinking among the students. Even in most of the schools, scoring the highest mark is considered to be a great accolade. This orthodox mind set must be bowdlerized. The higher secondary education in India really sucks. Here are the reasons, the primary focus of teachers, parents, students is to ace the highest score. So, the subjects which were to be enjoyed now become a cardinal source of frustration. Most of the students follow the blue print of the weightage of the questions from each lesson for preparing their exams. This in turn, plunges the complete motto of the education .At the culmination, the students, instead imbibing the knowledge for empirical purpose, they are trained to score grades monotonous to the lion trained by the ring master.

Additionally, with the education system having their cardinal focus on only grades, definitely, nadir in their progress. The employment rate would be drastically plunged if the students are allowed to compete with the other students from other countries whose primary goal on the education is to imbibe the novelty. Statistically, India is facing such a crisis. Every one of the Indian parents wants their children to be either doctor or engineer. Choosing fields other than doctor or engineer is always considered as a sin in India. Corollary, the quality of the education is demanding the pivotal source. Most of the students, beside working for the knowledge, started to work for their grades. As a result, they do taste success in their academics but miserably fails in their carrier. This is the cardinal reason for copious failures in technical innovations and in medical practices.

Finally, the changes in the society always bud from the home. It is the pivotal in cumber of the parents to bowdlerize their child’s notion towards education. Government should also take measures to frame the system, where the priority is given to empirical knowledge beside the factual one.