Some people believe that the government should impose a preferred way of life on its people. Others believe that the

government should leave its citizens free to choose their own values and ends

Government is there to help people to lead the life in a better way. Government is the public body which is there to help people in all the ways and also for the betterment of the society. The rules are very important in life to lead a very sophisticated life. The rules can be the ways which are required for people to lead their life. The rules can be the restrictions which are imposed on the people for peaceful life. Some of the rules imposed by the government are right to equality, right to freedom, right against exploitation, respect the nation and many more.Though there are many people who expect the government to leave its citizens free to choose their values and ends, there has to be general set of rules by the government for betterment of the society and in turn will help in the development of the country.

Firstly, the rules will help people to lead a very good life. For example, if the rule is " there is no right to hurt others feelings", then people will help others and they will never think of hurting others feelings. Hurting feelings will make people to develop negative attitude among themselves and people start hating each other.There will not be any honesty, respect and harmony. People start forgetting their limits and there will not be any understanding among themselves.People start fighting with each other for small things and they will never agree for others perspectives and in turn there will not be any improvements in the society.

Secondly, when the rule is not imposed and people are let free to do whatever they want, people start making their own rules. For example, When the government states that all the families should have voter identity cards to vote for a person during elections, then it is mandatory for all the families to have Voter identity cards. If this rule has not been imposed, then people having no identity card would have voted during the elections. These people can be totally from different region all together and according to the law, these people are not allowed for voting. To take care of all these things, it is better to impose some rules or the way of life on its people.

In conclusion, people may feel that the government is taking away freedom for life. But for the overall development it is compulsory to have general rules for all the people. Having some restrictions on the people's behavior will automatically help in the local development. There are so many rules imposed by the government. It is the duty of the people to follow the rules to the maximum to maintain the integrity of the nation.