Some people believe that increasing violence in the media is the cause of increasing violence in our society, especially among children. Others believe that children's peer groups and parental role models are a much more powerful influence on children's behavior.

Mass media is one of the mean to influnce the person watching it. The prompt suggest that their are two schools of thoughts on how children are influnced, One of the group believe that increasing violence in the media is impacting and influencing violence in society, the most impact of it is effected on children. Other group believe that children's peer groups and parental role models are a much more powerful influence on children's activity. I fully support the prompt because of followinging given reasons.

Yes, The new generation are equiped with gadgets that were not available to one to older generation. They are fanticized about it. Phone, one of the best invention could turn into a harmful thing when it's get misused.For example, In 2002, in USA, there was a popluar debate between famous antroplogists about the gadgets used by children under age of 10, where a survey was showned suggesting that 70% of population under age 10 have their own personal phones with them. Thus, from the example it suggests that more than half the children underage posses the phone thus they can use it for immergency time aswell as they can misused it and can get influcend by the violence that is spread through this media.

Also as the axiom goes, "A diceased fruit in the group can spread its dicease to others fruits", thus suggesting that peer groups of children also influnce n the children's behaviour. Also home enviournment plays a vital role , because it will affect childrens behaviour the most, Thus parental role models are a much more influence on children's behaiour.

Some people opposing will say that children must have to control their emotions and must not get influenced by such mean, but i want to ask such people how could a child having age less then 10 could control their emotion,rather then controlling one's emotions at a yong age why can't we change their environment where they get most influence by? Thus media, children's peer group and parental role models plays a vital role on children getting influnced by them.