Some people believe that increasing violence in the media is the cause of increasing violence in our society, especially among children. Others believe that children's peer groups and parental role models are a much more influence on children's behavior

Given issue is concerned about the increasing violence in children and it states two different roots of the same. In the first reason, author states that violence in children is due to increasing violence in media and the other one states it is due to influence of children's peer groups and parental role model .

Although both roots seem to be valid, from my point of view, the second one plays major role for increasing violence in children. Reasoning behind my stand is as follows:

Firstly, it should be clarified that how children are influenced so that root of violence in children can easily be identified. Most of the children have predilection towards observing others and try to copy that to do it exactly same. Thus, it can be said in general that, actions which children do have seen somewhere or from someone. So, violence in chidren is what they have observed from someone to do.

Secondly, children have tendency to watch playful shows on media. They are not inclined towards watching serious shows on media. Moreover, the shows which contains violence are telecast generally after particular time. In addition to that, shows which contain violent actions have also a warning to not to be watched by children or to be watched under the insepection of parents. As for example, movies in India should not be watched by children are given 'A' certificate which states for to be watched by adults only. Thus, these kinds of precautions decrease the possibilities of spreading violence by watching media.

Now, if violence in children is spreading and the effects of media is not powerful enough than it ought to be due to children's peer groups and as well as parental role model. Firstly, I will elaborate my stand that why parental role model is responsible for that. Role model is a personality whom one follows blindly in their ideology and even their actions too. So, parental role model tend to influence the actions of parents. If ideology parental role model is somewhat aggressive or containig violence than parent tend to follow it. By observing those actions, children also try to replicate those actions and thus children learn violent actions. Now, if one child is doing the actions than his peers also observe him/her and try to replicate those actions. Because children do not know the morality of action, they just try to observe the actions and copy those and violence is spread.

In conclusion, it can be said that parental role model and actions of peers play a major role to develope violence in children rather than violence shown in media.