Some people believe it is often necessary, even desirable, for political leaders to withhold information from the public. Others believe that the public has a right to be fully informed.

Political parties and their policies have been played an important role for economic and public lifestyle growth of a country. Whenever a government enacted a policy, most of them should be available publically.

So, I strongly disbelief the idea, that a political leader should hide policy from the public because maximum policies are made to upgrade the life of a public and economic growth of a country.

First of all, the public should ask questions to the political leader and this enquiries keeps the transparency in information. By keeping the transparency, that abstains government from malpractice and prevents scams. And secondly by continuously question public prevent the government by applying dictatorial policies.

There is an example which can buttress my opinion, which is comparison between two countries Switzerland and India. Switzerland is a direct democratic country and before approved any policy they organized vote and public vote for it or against the policy.

We all know that Switzerland has the Better economy in comparison to most of the developed country and peoples have a better lifestyle. On the other hand, India, though one of the largest democratic county, voting depends on a particular person and maximum policy kept hidden from the public. Although Government understands the importance of transparency between public and government, that’s why in 2005 government approved Right TO Information Act, where, again not all but majority information available for the public.

Some of the people can argue that continuously asking question can create anarchy and some of the deal, nuclear deal and arms deal should be kept hidden from the public as it is question of counties safety. But keeping the transparency between public and government mutual understanding can be increased. Public vote for a political party by their policies and they hope that the policies which are made for welfare of peoples, should not be withheld from the public.