Some people believe that in order to be effective, political leaders must yeild to public opinion and abandon principle for the sake of compromise. Others believe that the most essential quality of an effective leader is the ability to remain consistently committed to particular principles and objectives.

There are some people who state that leaders should alter their initial political credos and qualify them by public views in order to enhance efficiency; however, some other individuals arguing that they should retain original principles and do not deviate from them for the sake of compromise. From my point of view, an effective leader should adapt themselves by new circumstances and try to satisfy public demands.

The initial reason for supporting the idea that political leaders should deem public attitudes in their decisions and have plans to stray from their principles is changing conditions. By passing time, country’s conditions have been changing in terms of political, economic, environmental and social issues. Therefore, it can be probably impossible to remain these principles. Public satisfaction is the most significant issue that leaders should ignore or modify their principles to meet it. An effective leader should be flexible because some changes are inevitable and utilizing specialized rules and beliefs to bolster the situation may be inefficient.

Secondly, the insistence on remaining principles may lead to dictatorship which is one of the most fundamental confrontations between dwellers and leader. Setllers should profoundly believe that their dwell in democratic country which is one of the most important factors to increase public contributions. In this case, not only the productivity and effectiveness should be boosted by citizents, but also leaders can provide all facilities to reach their targets. These outcomes can be gained by modifying some small changes in principles and avoide the persistence of using exclusively them.

However, the idea of overlooking some particular principles by leaders and alter them based on public interests is criticized by some dissidents. They assert that leaders should stay on their principles in order to manifest their decisiveness and power. If they supplant new principles instead of the previous ones in order to consider the public opinions, they will presumably put on some serious difficulties. For instance, this behaving can expose their power to danger and opposing groups can misuse this deficiency to diminish their power. Hence, not only the efficiency may not be enhanced by this flexibility, but also this situation can lead to some inappropriate and even enormous changes in their politics which is need adequate time to be stable and thrive.