Governments promise continuous economic growth, but it is actually illusion. Some people think that governments should abandon this. Give your opinion.

Recently, the phenomenon of promising the governments to develop the economy and the advice to abandon this decision and its correspondig impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although this advice is beneficial as it is regarded by the substantial number of individuals both constructive and positive, others hold opponent views. I am inclined to believe that this idea can be plus as it could develop some brilliant aspects for its adherents.

From a social standpoint, the idea of the governments' motto to boost the economy and the opinion based on leaving it provides the society with noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact of development. From my own experience, when I was a university pupil, I performed an academic experiment which discovered the all aspects of this idea. Firstly, diminishing the role of governments in economy leads to increasing the role of private sectors and we will have a dynamic market. Hence, by developing industries, markets and private businesses, the economic growth will occur. Furthermore, loads of economists and the most well-known one which is called Adam Smith asserted that governments can damage the balance between the supply and demand in the market.

On the one hand, there is no doubt that the idea of declining the governments' allowances and decisions in economy and render this issue to the private sectors has some opponents. According to research undertaken by a prestigious university, governments have a considerable amount of money and resources in each country and some economic activities are heavily depend on the government contribution.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the merits of reducing the role of governments in economy and abandoning it are far more outweigh their demerits.