Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. What is your opinion about this? (Discuss with appropriate examples.)

Replacing the giant malls instead of small shops and all its effects on nations has become a controversial issue among the public all around the world. Although this issue is regarded by a considerable number of inhabitants as thoroughly both constructive and positive, others hold opponents view. I am inclined to profoundly believe that this replacing is beneficial as it could develop brilliant aspects for its adherents.

There are several reasons why utilizing the large shopping mals instead of local shops is advantageous. First and foremost, these large and complex malls are ideal for the modern society. Namely, due to the offering the various kinds of shops in one place, settlers have easy access to them and can purchase easily. Furthermore, because of this issue that all shops are close together, the competitive market will be formed by them and customers can buy their neccessities with suitable prices.

Moreover, time saving will be formed by this concentration and it is quite significant for people who live in big cities and have a sadentary lifestyle.

On the one hand, there is no doubt that the deleting the small shops has some demerits as well. Not only it is impossible to build these malls in every areas but also after building we have need to a desirable management. For instance, if the area does not allocate appropriate parkings, citizens will have a plethora of difficulties in order to use them.

In conclusion, while the large malls have some disadvantages, I strongly believe that their benefits outweigh the drawbacks.