Some people believe laws change human behavior. Do you agree with it?

Recently, the phenomenon of the influence of the law on human attitudes and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate among the population. Although this idea is true as it regarded by the substantial number of individuals both constructive and positive, others hold opponents views. I am inclined to believe that this subject has some substantial effects on human lives as it could develop some brilliant aspects for its adherents.

From a social standpoint, there are several reasons why the legislated regulation has strong impacts on dwellers actions and behaviour. These are rooted in the fact of adjustment. From my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered these effects. Firstly, human have the ability to adapt themselves in new circumstances and they can walk on the defined ways which are determined for them. Furthermore, an array of surveys conducted by the governments showed that some particular behaviour has changed after implimenting new rules. For instanse, the rate of crime has diminished since the strict regulation is legislated by authorities. In addition, loads of developed countries managed to control some bad bahaviour including vandalism by educating and instructing adolescents and the other groups of nations. This enhancing of awareness has strong impact on altering the beliefs, attitudes and behaviour.

On the one hand, there is no doubt, the idea of controlling and altering the human actions by law has some opponents. They assered that the only paramount factor which has the ability to change the attitudes is the way of upbringing which is implement by parents.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that rules and law can affect our behaviour.