Business whether big or small is to maximize profit. Do you agree with that? Give your opinion.

Recently, the phenomenon of increasing the amount of profits by small or big companies has sparked a heated debate. Although this issue is beneficial as it is regarded by the substantial number of individuals both constructive and positive, it is not considered by loads of businesses. I am inclined to believe that this target can be plus as it could develop some brilliant aspects for its adherents.

Froma social standpoint, the idea of maximizing profits as the most fundamental target which small or big companies try to reach it can provide the society with noticeable effects. From my own experience, when I was a university pupil, I performed an academic experiment, which discovered these benefits. Firstly, all businnesses need money to exist. Each company even the small one has some routine costs and if they cannot earn adequate amount of money, it will lead to some financial difficulties. Furthermore, managers have not appropriate imputes to manage and control their business without appropriate profit.

Besides, another paramount reason of the propensity to gain maximum profits in small or big companies is the tendency of expanding. Loads of managers try to gian the maximum share of market to expand their business and explore new ideas, markets, products, goods and services. Moreover, a considerable number of companies try to improve their profits to prevent the risk of bankrupt.

In conclusion, while there are several significant reasons to encourage the small or big companies to increase the amount of their profits, some of them do not consider it and follow other targets.