In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. Cashless society seems to be a reality, and how realistic do you think? What are the advantages and disadvantage es of this phenomenon?

Recently, the phenomenon of utilizing credit cards instead of cash in nations and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although this issue is beneficial as it is regarded by the substantial number of individuals both constructive and positive, others hold opponent views. I am inclined to believe that it can be plus as it could develop some brilliant aspects for its adherent.

From a social standpoint, the idea of replacing the credit cards instead of money in daily purchases can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact of development. From my own experience, when I was a pupil university, I performed an academic experiment which discovered these benefits. Firstly, not only using credit cards is quite easy, but also they are supported by the secure system. Furthermore, the money which are used in daily activities is really dirty and can transmit illnesses among their owners. Moreover, due to the security of these cards, the rate of theft including shoplifting is diminished.

On the one hand, there is no doubt the idea of omitting the money for purchasing and using credit cards has some opponents. They asserted that these cards has some difficulties specifically for elderly and very young generation including forgetting their passwords or the process of giving them, if they are lost. Also, some technical or technological problems including networking faults are the other reasons to use cash, because these cards are electric-dependent and based on the internet.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the merits of utilizing credit cards instead of the cash far more outweigh their demerits.