The information revolution has changed the way of mass communications and had some negative and positive effects on individual lives as well as on society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Changing in communication and using information has become a controversial issue among the public. Although this issue is regarded by a considerable number of inhabitants as thoroughly both constructive and positive, others hold opponent views. I am inclined to profoundly believe that this revolution is quite beneficial as it could develop some brilliant aspects for its adherents.

There are several reasons why revolution in communication in recent years is advantageous. First and foremost, this amount of information provides settlers some significant features including having easy access to information, the fast and cheap communications, boosting the speed of doing tasks in companies and some other things like these. Secondly, this subject have positive effects on education. For instance, pupils who want to conduct research or surveys do not spend a good deal amount of time in libaries on order to find the information they need. Furthermore, according to a new research which was conducted by The Tehran University, the speed of growthing the knowledge has been enhancing markly in the last ten years.

On the minus side, there is no doubt that this amount of information and the way of communication like now has some demerits. Firstly, due to this kind of access the rate of email hacking and cybercrime has increased. Moreover, this amount of information make people relatively distract and misleading information is happened among citizens.

In conclusion, while the reolution in communication has some demerits, I strongly believe that its benefits outweigh the drawbacks.