With the available information online, the role of a library is becoming obsolete, keeping books, universities, procure new digital media, updating textbooks, advantages & disadvantages

Recently, the phenomenon of diminishing the role of libraries in societies due to developing online resources and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Athough this idea is correct as it is regarded and admitted with the substantial numbers of individuals both constructive and positive, others hold opponents views. I am inclined to believe that this idea can be minus and it could lead to some catastrophic effects for its adherents.

From a social standpoint, declining the role of libraries just because developing the technological features including online textbooks, resources or journals can provide the society with noteacible effects which are rooted in the fact of development. From my own experience, when I was a university pupil, I performed an academic experiment which discovered these drawbacks. Firstly, libraries are not the places merely for maintaining the books, journals or references. These places are the best place for studying and learning. According to research undertaken by a prestigious world-renowned university, the students' efficiency raises when they studying in the library. Furthermore, a considerable number of faculties asserted that libraries have the paramount role on motivating the youths to study due to their desirable sense of educating.

On the one hand, there is no doubt that there are a number of inhabitants agree with the idea of decreasing the role of libraries and expanding the online educational features. They argue that the rapid growth of technology and its effects on society have the ability to meet the students' educational needs and it might lead to online activities.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the demerits of diminishing the role of libraries and developing online features are far outweigh their merits.