Some people believe that scientific discoveries have given us a much better understanding of the world around us. Others believe that science has revealed to us that the world is infinitely more complex than we ever realized.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Advances in science and technology has made major strides in deciphering the mysteries of the word, making us exposed to newer complexities, yet infinite possibilities. Some people believe that these discoveries are these discoveries are making us close to understanding the world around us, while others opine these advances are making people velnaruable to complexities; leading people entangled in the realm. While I agree that these advances have brought some negatives to the current world, I believe the benefits corresponding to the same strides can't be glossed over, which has been explained in the impending paragraphs.

Discoveries in the field of science, may it be geology, paleontology, astronomy or biology, had help us better understand about our origin, which not only gives people a sense of purpose in the world, but also aids in having a better grasp on our standing in the vast world of uncertainty. Taking as an example, Newton is often blamed for complicating the field of science, as his fundamental discovery of gravity, or his laws of motion. But, the same discoveries are the one that helps us understand the fundamental questions of out state. His discovery has made us answer the most trivial questions like; How is the Earth rotating around the Sun? How are we able to stand with out feets always touching the ground in the spherical planet of ours?,though still a matter of debate for the "flat-earthers", we still have these questions answered, often ingrained in our logic as "common sense", all thanks to a trifling theory proposed by Sir Issac Newton. The same is the case for the discoveries relating radioactivity, general relativity, or quantum mechanical, which we have the scientific luminaries to thank for

On the contrary, not all discoveries have made our life easier but rather entangled us in the web of confusion polarizing opinions left and right. Taking the discovery of radium as an example, at current the discovery of radioactivity by Madam Marie Curie had made added to our lives, as we are able to use their discovery form scanning tumor inside our bodies to even scanning picasso paintings for underlying images to validate its originality, but the same radioactive substance's exposure has given raise to the cataclysmic accident at Chernobyl, which the world hasn't yet recovered from. Robert Oppenheimer's atomic bom's repercussions has haunted generations in Hirosima and Nagasaki, so these problems are not the ones to look over.

There is no doubt that the problems faced by people at present can be attributed to the scientific advancements, which has made our live infinitely complex than we have ever realized, but in the same time it has made us understand our stance in this vast universe, which though sounds trifling is nothing to be looked over. Taking the route of optimism, I believe the benefits brought to the world outweighs any such complexities.