These days, more and more people are going to other countries for a significant period of time, either to find a job or to study. There are clearly many benefits to doing this, but people who live abroad can also face some difficulties.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country.

People tend to have contradicting opinions on moving to a foreign nation for employment, which has its own set of benefits as well as corresponding problems. The forthcoming paragraphs outline the pros and cons associated with the trend of people migrating for foreign employment.

Moving to a foreign nation helps people gain a newer perspective, while having better opportunities which aren’t available in there native country. When an person migrates to a newer place, he/she gets exposed to a newer culture and lifestyle than the one accustomed to, thus can develop an unique way to navigate through life. Moreover, different nations have their own specialties and rates of development, so having opportunities in a certain field are concentrated to certain areas rather than being spread out evenly. If a person wants to work in the forefront for field of liking, it is unlikely to be achieved sitting in the comfort of a native land requiring him to move into the global hub.

On the other hand, living in a foreign land is not always rainbows and sunshine but comes with a plethora of problems. Firstly, taking a decision to migrate comes with the burden of leaving your comfort zone and the support of your friends and family, the decision alone causes much emotional distress to a person, while being in the such situation is much detrimental. Furthemore, in most cases migrating to a newer life means starting over from scratch, from finding new friendships to learning a new set of language. This poses a huge challenge as people are required to unlearn everything they have learnt throught their past just to fit in to the newer lifestyle.

Taking everything in consideration, going to a foreign country brings newer experiences and better opportunities, in the mean time posses a challenge of fitting fitting into a newer lifestyle. This blend of pros and cons are though highly dependent on the adaptability of a person.