Some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. Others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society.

Human race is considered to be rational, they normally do what they think is more profitable and suitable for them. Although it sounds a logical thing to do but if this was the case, human race would not have survived this far. The logical thought can be subjective in life but the morality of human race always stayed true in almost all accounts of life.So, teaching morality should be the fundametal target of the education system rather than logic.

Teaching moral is of absolute imperative from a very young age. The main reasoning behind this is the that the morality is more universal than logic and is very important to shape the future action of a person. Logic might differ from society to society as we have seen in the trying times of different wars. In ancient time, the victors of a war ususally ravaged the territory they won. Their logic behind this was to maintain dominance and to do that they did not even care about the morality of their action and they condemned for their actions in later time. During WWII it sounded logical to retaliate for the pearl harbour incident, but droping nuclear bomb on japan was considered immoral at that in later era.

Also, importance of morality and teaching morality can be observed in the very institutes of education. The goal of a student might be to achieve a good education which is tested by adminitrating a exam. Now, one can cheat in the test to ensure a higher or better result. Although it sounds logical but the deed will be highly immoral. That person might even keep doing that logical but cheating tendancy in the later life when he enters in service. Thus it is of paramount importance to focus on the morality as it helps to maintain the foundation of our society.

Although morality is very important, sometimes situation may cause to incline more toward the logical matter not matter how immoral is that. For example in an extreme case of survival, one might only consider his or her own chance. In war or during a draught, when the supply of food is not enough, eating unconventional animals as a source of protine has been considered a dilemma due to the morality and logic. Logic prevails the morality in such cases. But, still if we study the history we will find that the very foundation of our society lived this long due to the moral ground and sacrifice of many noble people beyond logic. For example we can state the sacrifice of the people in cherenobyl nuclear accident.

So, we can conclude that teaching morality should be the fundamental target for the education system. Logical reasoning is important for life but it does not always result in a moral action which the fundamental basis of the human race.