Some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. Others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society.Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns

We are seeing now moral science subjects in primary education. It is important to have moral education in primary education. But also, it is also important to have logical reasoning also its place in the foundation of the education. We will discuss advantages and disadvantages of both today and will reach to the conclusion with proper reasoning.

Moral values are very important in any person's life. Moral values makes a person's character. So moral science should be inevitable part of the modern primary education syllabus. It gives the person ability to think before taking any action. Children having primary education are at the age where they can easily be persuaded by anyone. At this point, children should able to think whether what he/she is doing is morally correct or not. Morality gives children perspective to judge any thing that they come across that if it is correct or incorrect. It may happen that due to learning morality, children will give this perspective to their friends also. This may prevent some children falling into traps and save their careers. So it is very important to have moral science subjects in primary education.

On the other side, some people think that children should also taught logical reasoning to have a better moral society. This is also true to some extant. Morality tells you what you should do and what you should not do. But it does not talk about the question why. Logical reasoning gives the reasoning behind the moral values. Logical reasoning answers why this particular action is logically incorrect. So it is good that children also have logical reasoning as part of the primary education. It will create a good impact on children and it will take the moral value intact in children's mind.

Now let's discuss what should be the ideal scenario. Children should be taught both morality and logical reasoning. But it should be in proportion. There should be equal balance between logical reasoning and morality. If you give logical reasoning more emphasis then moral values, there may be a case where children can misinterpret some things. Let us take an example of poor boy.This boy is not able to afford new school bag. And now he is jealous of other children because they all have good bags than him. Now, if he thinks logically, he may think of snatching any other child's bag. Because this is logically correct. But it is incorrect to steal something from someone. So, moral values are also as important as logical reasoning. Both should be the part of primary education and both should have equal proportion.