Some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. Others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented above.

There are many kind of people in this world and the perspective of what is right and what is not, may vary from person to person. Education is the foundation of today's world and it is one of the many important things puts and effort in making us more human than before. Concept of morality is also obscure because it may vary depending on the conditions and environment of growth of an individual. Logic reasoning on the other hand, comes majorly through normal education for the professional upbringing, but lessons about morality should act as a reinforcement in constructing humanity across the globe.

Firstly, lack of education on morality could be a foundation of many immoral and inhuman behaviors leading to many different problems in the society. Knowledge about ethics and morals is been receiving burgeoning attention in current corporate environment. It plays such an important role because it is a crucial element which aids in making decisions that are difficult to address through reasoning. For example, in Sweden the maternity leave law is so helpful and satisfying for working women that allows them to focus on their corporate life and family equally. If we consider a logical perspective to their implementation, it is a huge financial burden for many companies because the probability of the individual on maternity leave to switch their job or even quit is high.

Secondly, teaching about ethics and values to children in school allows to learn about the problems they will be facing in their future which helps them to be prepared. There has been many incidents in the past which are evidences of actions of immorality and inhuman behavior. For an instance, terror attack of 9-11 is biggest drawback and proof of failure to provide moral thinking to those responsible. If the education system is designed in a way which focuses on these aspects as well, the design of many countries budget for he given year, may shift from defense oriented to development oriented.

On the contrary, logic reason also plays a critical role for one the determine the action as moral or not. Logic helps one to cast doubt with substantial data and reasoning to evaluate the circumstance as ethically positive or negative. Therefore, logic is also an aid towards the betterment of the society. However, logic alone will not suffice because it is a part of comprehensive morality.

In conclusion, education system should divert their attention to educating children about ethics and morality because it is one of the most crucial element in current world. Increasing number of crisis can be staunched by making the future generation aware about the rights and wrongs.