Some people believe that traveling to and living in numerous places increases one's ability to relate and connect to other people. Others believe that this ability is better cultivated by living in one place and developing a deep understanding of that community.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

It is not uncommon for someone to argue that it is better to cultivate ability to connect to local people living in one place for a while than traveling to different places. Proponents for this view is that the more people stay in a city the more people will get adapted to local customs and culture. I agree with the statement.

Spending time in different cities do have benefits for people to relate to other people. The reason lies in the fact that different places have various culture which leads to people with distinguished personality. Chatting with people in numerous places needs traveler to get used to different language which enhance the speaking skills as well as broadening our horizons. It is impressive to find the similarities and difference between one community to another.

However, living in many cities for a short time stop people from having a deep understanding of one culture, and sometimes may get misunderstanding for a particular city. For example, one of my friends once traveled to my hometown, where he met a thief, and then he built a impression for the people in my city that they are poor and immoral. To be frank, as long as he stay for a period of time, he would find the thief is just a special example, as most people living there are ingenious and kind.

Moreover, the advantages living in one place compared to in numerous place is that people can have the chance to visit more places and connect to more person. Contrary to short trip that people will probably go to the famous places, long visit makes it possible for person to get to know various aspects in the city such as food, climate and building. In that case, people will have sufficient content to communicate with local people, and have a insight into their psychological word. For instance, for the first time I come to Hong Kong. I find people love to eat soup. As I live there for 3 months, I understand that it is the climate which is wet and hot contributes to the custom. Another merit is that as people can gradually pick up their language, finding it is easier to understand.

In conclusion, I believe it is beneficial to live in one place if people are interested in one distinct group of people. However, if people love to explore different culture, they can choose to go to many places. But the effect of getting insight into one city will be minimal.