Some people believe that universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student's field of study. Others believe that universities should not force students to take any courses other than those that will help prepare them for jobs in their chosen fields.

The given issue shows the different ideologies of the people among the society and thus, divides it into two parts in which the one says that the universities should require every student to study various courses other than their routine curricullum and the other part says that the universities should make every student to study only those courses which will help in building their careers and help them to find good jobs. The issue itself contains two sides which clearly says that it is the topic on which one can have an unending debate.

Firstly, by considering the first side of the issue which says that the universities should make students to take various courses other than their field of study. This makes sense and thus, also indicates that this part of the society is broad-minded and thinks that one should also consider the student's personal interests and hobbies in which he can do wonders if get a support. For example, today every child knows the name of an actor or an actress but he don't know the name of any company's CEO. This is because that actor have done hardwork in a field which is not conventional and thus, got successful. Therefore, every student should be free to choose theri field of study and noone should have the rights to impose some regulations on that freedom. Universities should solely take responsibility to guide that student not to make him study that the student does'nt like.

Besides, the other part of the society thinks that universities should make the students to study only those field of study which will help them in getting good jobs. This is not pragmatic because how can they decide anyone's future? how can an university know that a particular child will do good in a given field of study? For example, if the university in which bill gates studied told him to pursue a career in biotechnology then today we would not be seeing the computers. Thus, every student has some hidden caliber which any university or enven his parents can't see until he is supported to pursue that hidden dream and show the world that he is unique.

Thus, by considering the above fallacies in the issue, one can easily conclude the issue and the conclusion is that the first part of the society which is broadminded and supportive is right and on today's world we would like to see such people more in our society which will thus, make a happy world.