A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.
The given policy asserts that all of the students among a nation should study a same national curriculum until they enter college. In many nations this policy is
adopted and also, those nations are developing in various fields with good results. Though it describes the situation of various nations but still this issue
includes various pros and cons which are subjective to a healthy debate.
First, this will maintain uniformity among the whole nation in which various students of different classes of the society will learn the same thing which indirectly
eradicate the class system in the society. But also, it will force some students to learn those subjects in which they have no interest. For example, if a student
is interested in arts but the school wants him to study maths. That student will not be excel in maths because he won't devote that much interest that he would
give to arts. Thus, the policy consists many fallacies and it should be judged on various grounds.
Besides, the various fallacies of the policy, it supports the issue that till the children reach college they are too young too make decisions of their lives
on their own, i.e, they don't know that the subject they want to study will provide them a good career or not or, is it good to opt as a career. But, we can't
deny the truth that we can't force anyone to do something. Everyone has their own interests and if they can dream about it then they can excel in it too.
Therefore, though this policy have some advantages it has its counterparts too.
Also, another advantage of this policy is that it promotes diversity to the students i.e, students are able to learn each and every thing starting from maths
and science to geography and history or modern world,s computer. But, by saying that it also ignores some important things like extra-curricular activities like
music, dance etc which also develop a child a whole with other book knowledge. Hence, the policy consists of various advantages but it disadvantages draw some
major part of the whole issue.
Summing up the issue, one cannot support whole-heartedly this policy though it have some good side. This policy seems to be cogent at a first sight but upon
a closed scrutiny, it consists of various flaws and which make this policy highly debatable and demands a re-evaluation.