A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

In many nations they follow a standard guidelines in their education system in which a common curriculum is made to study for every student in the entire nation. The following issue also states that there should be the same curriculum until the students enter college. As every coin has it's two sides, this issue also consists of two sides and both the sides are equally important to be considered.

Firstly, the good thing about the statement is that by making a single curriculum for the entire nation, every student is treated equally irrespective of the caste, class etc. Both students, whether rich or poor, living in the rurals or in an urban city, are made to study same courses which make them stand on the same platform and give them equal opportunities to excel in any field of their choice. Also, same curriculum will maintain an uniformity among the nation as the schools has to follow same guidelines and thus, the cost spend by the government on education will also minimize.

Besides, economical and uniformity benefits, this issue will fail on the grounds of morality. Noone can decide that a student will study some particular courses because every student has his own interest of field. For example: if a student wants to study arts but due to same curriculum he is forced to study science in which he have no interest then he will face failures and these failures will be the result of that education system and the society will only blame that student. Though, this issue will facilitate the government and the schools but it will not help in building of a student's career. It has some various flaws which are to be re-evaluated and it demands a debate with a broader view.

Consequently, we should not consider only the economical benefits of any thing because education is the thing which should be set free. The education system should only consider the benefits of students by considering their interests. This can be done by a national survey in which they can gather the information about the various student's interests.

Summing up the whole discussion one can easyily take a side in which the benefit for students are considered and hence a better system is created which will balance the need of government and students simultaneously.