Students are more responsible for their education than their teachers

When we are born into this world as a mere infant, it takes us time to reach the stage know as 'Adulthood'. This stage, in general, can be considered as the phase of our lives when we are fully capable of making the right decisions for ourselves. However, before reaching this stage we need the help and guidance of people who are already adults such as our parents and teachers and who can help us in making the right decisions for ourselves. Therefore, I disagree with the opinion that 'Students are more responsible for their education than their teachers'.

When we had not even taken our first step as a kid, our parents already dreamed something about our future. For me, it was a really bright one. However, even before that, the first thing they wanted me to do when I came of age was to attend a really good school. When the time had come, they went as far as they could, considering the financial constraints, to send me to a really good school. The only reason my parents would do so was that they believed that a good school provides not just a good environment but also good teachers. They did that for me so that I could reach that adulthood in a good position while simultaneously realizing my dream for the future.

As a kid, I lacked enough motivation to do something as simple as my homework if the teacher was boring. I still believe that its the teacher's duty to make the course being taught as interactive and interesting as possible. This is something a child cannot do. Also its the teacher's duty to point out the negligence if any by the parents.

I do, however, agree that it is very tough to give one on one personal care by the teachers to each student and very often a lot of students are left. Moreover, find good teachers is a relatively tough task. All the above opinion applies especially to school students.