Students are more responsible for their studies that are their teachers.

A Teacher can teach a student how to study effectively but that does not lead to success unless a student plays his part.The prompt recommends that students should be held more responsible for studies as one can let you how to walk but you have to walk yourself.I strongly agree with the point made above and will provide two reasons for support.

A teacher can be a guide who tells the way that leads to the solution of a problem but to explore that path one must give one's strong input. Thus, a teacher plays a torch in students life. Torch will lead to nowhere unless one move. For instance, IIT Mumbai is one of the prestigious college for engineering in India. Every year lots of students join in order for the love of technology or to get a good job. Same Student to Teacher ratio, Same faculties, same courses, same libraries, same labs, same timing, Still some students outperform others. Some students get a high paying job, same not. This point illustrates that a teacher can be held responsible for education of students but that does not equals the contribution of one's own self in one's choices.

Further, even if one suggests that Teacher should fulfill his duties of making an student learn by any means. He or she must not forget that you can not make anyone improve oneself if you try to make them do something by pressuring. For Example, if a soccer player is reluctant to practice and his coach tries to make him practice somehow.Player might practice for the sake of his position but he will play less heed to the suggestions given by coach in comparison to the one who is willing to practice by his own. The result will be equally likely to be seen in an actual match.A person will be more efficient if he is willing to do something himself.

Of course, Some Might argue that some teacher are not following their roles but that nowhere indicates that teacher is more responsible because we have seen a pleathora of examples where a person reaches the maximum height of his success on his own will. Also, Today technology plays an important part if one want to study. So , one should be held responsible for one's own decisions.