Students should always question what they are taught instead of accepting it passively.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

It is not eccentric to argue that in the world, we live, being active in learning is a controversial issue among people. While some people think that asking a question about learning issue is annoying, others believe that understanding educational matters could not be possible without asking a question about what students learned. In my view, I mostly agree with the latest statement because of two reasons.

To begin with, asking a question about educational issue requires having access to the teachers completely. That is, most of the teacher assigns only limited time for every student to ask a question. For example, teacher allocates one or two days of the week for all of the students to interview with them and discuss educational issues. the number of students who are enrolled in colleges or schools is so high as compared with professors' restricted time. Also sometimes teachers cancel this opportunity because of going to the emergency meetings.

Nevertheless, participating in the learning process is helpful for students to learn their lessons effectively. That is if students being active during the class, and ask what they do not know, the probability that they memorize educational matters for a long time increase. For instance, when a student is eager to ask, they ask about equivocal parts of the lessons, so by solving this type of conundrums, they could understand the whole of the lessons. Memorizing the past lessons effectively by participated in the learning process help students to have a ready or sensitive mind for the next session of the classes. Furthermore, asking during the term helps students to get high scores in the end term exams. To explain more, being successful in the ends term test require to spend more time and energy for reading whole terms’ lessons, yet by being active during the term and asking about ambiguous problems students could save memorize lessons for the stressful conditions such as end term exams.

Further, being active during the terms by asking the questions by the students is the best way to prepare themselves to have successful lives in the future. That is, avoiding being passive in the learning aims students to have critical thinking, and having this trait helps them to make a better decision in their lives. For instance, in some country dictatorships emergence, since people accept every dictum they receive, without asking that these rules are logical or economic or not, etc. looking at every problem holistically is necessary to make a better decision, and this issue will be achieved by being active during the classes. For instance, if a student inquires a question, they receive additional information and sometimes the opposite view from their teachers and colleagues, and all these factors are helpful to have more knowledge about their puzzle. To be more precise, when a student wants to select their jobs, they should pay attention to the advantages and disadvantages of the jobs, and this will not happen without having critical thinking about this career. Critical thinking also never occurs until having more information about the foregoing jobs by the avoid of being passive in every learning process.

In summary, while some people think that asking the question makes teachers frustrated, others believe that by being active during the classes and asking vagueness problems, students could improve their chance to have a better life and get high scores in the following terms