Students should always question what they are taught instead of accepting it passively.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Education is the pioneer for the development of a progressive country.At present time every country knows that education holds the key for the path of actual development as it is something which cannot be stolen. This brings us to the prompt which recommends that students should alwats question what they are taught instead of blindly accepting it.In my opinion I agree with the above suggestion and argue that student should never shy away from asking questions while learning mainly for two reasons.

To begin with, asking questions helps a teacher understand if the student is actually understanding what they are trying to teach. For instance, in a class where there is no interaction between the teacher and the pupils, it tends to become boring and tedious to understand. The teacher is only present to serve their duty of imparting their knowledge, it is a students duty to ask questions so that they can completely grasp the knowledge being imparted to them.

Furthermore, asking questions helps a student in understanding that whatever they are trying to learn is actually correct or not. Teachers are only humans and every one is bound to make mistakes. If a student raises a particular doubt it gives a chance for the teacher to introspect their thought which sometimes helps them to amend thier mistakes.This thus saves even other students from learning incorrectly which might have been a shot missed if the questions were not asked.

Even though asking is beneficial for the students, one cannot deny the fact that asking multiple questions add hindrance in teaching. A student who asks multiple doubts will at some point might annoy the teacher or his fellow pupils as they keep adding obstruction to the proper flow of knowledge. But on the other end of the spectrum a non-interactive class makes the class boring and dull. Thus a proper balance is required.The teacher should also have the patience to clear every student's doubts.

From the above argument we understand that it is a complex topic with equally valid arguments from both side. Altough it is annoying to ask many questions, one should not shy away from asking questions if it helps them in understanding efficiently. Because a person who asks question not only helps himself but also others who are shy to ask questions and helps them in attaining a new insight.