Students should fund their education with part-time work that they do while they study.

According to my opinion, it depends on the financial status of a student and his parents to decide on whether to fund their education with part-time work. This decision is also contingent upon the nature of the course the student has adopted to pursue. We can delineate these points in detail as follows.

First of all, if the student is from a weak financial background, and has taken some loans for his study, it behooves him to find out a suitable part time work to earn and collect as much as he can to lower the tuition fees and living expenses burden from him as well as from his guardians. Although, there should be a good balance between the amount of time devoted for earning and the studies. Giving more emphasis to either of the tasks can produce severe consequences like if assignments, tuition classes and practices are compromised in order to earn more, that can result in bad scores or even failing the exams, eliciting stress and depression which is contrary to what was the purpose of working and funding the education - a relaxed mind to study better.

The second point to consider is the nature of the course being enrolled in. If it is exacting and include abstruse subjects entailing arduous efforts and protracted undisturbed sessions of rigorous reading, practicing, then it is better to have full pecuniary support from your guardians, or bank loans or other possible sources and envisage the possibility of repaying only after completing the course and having started our professional career. This will be a safer path to follow not impacting our efficacy on the learning and thereby coming to fruition in the long run.

Despite these two main factors, some will argue that no matter how hard the subjects are, or how solvent a student is from his background, he must take out some time for earning at least a bit, because it will build upon his experience and make him an all round personality.