Success, whether academic or professional, involves an ability to survive in a new environment and, eventually, to change it.

Every human experiences many ups and downs in his life. Some phase of his life may be fruitful to him, while some may not be. To survive with those struggling times, he should have a support. That support is surely success . No matter where we travel, wherever we go one thing that can keep us safe is success . I strongly agree with the statement that Success , whether academic or professional, involves an ability to survive in a new environment and, eventually, to change it.

Any scholastic accomplishment will help us survive in this ever changing world. With the help of this , we can have a secure job which can make us financially stable. An achievement in any field will also make us economically independent. We will not have to dependent on others for our every need . For instance, women in beginning years faced a lot of harassment . Nowadays , they have started becoming educated and ultimately, their situation has become better.

Education makes us aware of our rights. We will not be fooled by any random person we meet. We have the knowledge of what is legal and what is not. Due to this , it becomes less probable for us to get cheated by others. For example, during early years workers were exploited by rich people. Workers were paid less than their actual salary and during the time of their loans they were told to give more than the real amount . All this was happening because they were not educated.

A successful person always gets respect from the society. A certain kind of self-respect develops among educated people. We ourselves have felt the difference while talking to an educated and an illiterate person. Suppose, we have always observed that a professor of a university , especially in United States , always receives respect . In some countries, the president feels obliged when he meets an successful author .

Some people may argue that there are many entrepreneurs in the world like Steve Jobs who do not have a professional success , many actors in Hollywood and Bollywood do not hold any academic accomplishment , but still the have done well in their fields. To answer such questions, education makes our lives and paths easier. We have seen the success of these celebrities but not their struggle. If they would have been educated they would have faced less struggle. Any startup , business , even film industry etc are unpredictable. We are unsure about what will come next. But a professional or academical accomplishment is the only thing that is permanent. For example , there were two Indian cricketers , one was Sunil Grover and another one was Kapil Dev. Bot started and got retired from their carrier at same time . Sunil Grover is now working as a software engineer in second best software company while Kapil Dev is not pursuing any professional job. This is the power of education . We only retire when we want to.

To sum up, we should understand the need of scholastic achievements . It is that kind of support which can never be stolen by anyone from us . It remains with us till eternity. It makes us empowered and independent , especially for women .