Teachers' salaries should be based on their students' academic performance.

Generally, the salary of a teacher is based upon the experience years that teachers have and also the overall result of the students of the past few years. The prompt recommends deciding the teacher's salary only based on student academic performance. In my opinion, many factors are involved in deciding teachers' salaries. So if it is decided on salary only on the marks of students then three of the factors weaken the prompt argument.

If the teachers gave their best but students are unwilling to study then it is unfair to the teachers who do hard work and prepare their study materials by thinking that it is helpful for the students to better understand concepts. For example, before corona time students are used to going to tuition and sitting there and learning (offline) the topics, but due to corona, all tuition went online. At this time teachers' work increases like making PPTs and providing Notes, and they are also not familiar with this online mode then also they make their try best. But most of the students join the online lecture and put their camera and microphone off and enjoy their own work(like watching tv or playing games). So when schools are reopening and they conduct exams students can't give answers properly because they can't understand the concept properly and eventually their results go down. So, if here we decide teachers' salaries only based on students' marks then it is not good for teachers who really take care of their students

To some extent, we also have to consider the authorities that conduct exams. For example, recently in NEET UG 2022 exam, in some areas of Rajasthan Hindi medium students get the English language Paper, and also after complaining authorities can't take serious action and while only 40 minutes were left to complete the exam, authorities realize their mistake and they gave Hindi language paper to them. So due to this type of blunder mistakes, students' results are not what they can expect. So it doesn't mean that teacher has some left on their end.

Furthermore, if the teacher gives their best efforts and students also prepare very well during the whole year and on the exam day if a student went to school they had an accident, another case is if the student has a fever or some serious health issue on that day then also they can't focus very well on that paper. For example, in corona, many students do hard work but in the second wave of corona many students' parents are passed away, and then up to 1-2 years, they can't focus on studying. So some situations are also measuring factors of students' performance.

Of course, at some point, we have to consider the student's grade but it is not the only one, because the student's lower academic performance depends on many other factors also. Therefore, put some more light on factors like the experienced period, previous salary, way of teaching style, and many more to final the teacher's monthly income.