Teachers' salaries should be based on their students' academic performance.

"The teachers salary should be based upon their students", I disagree with this statement as getting results is not the only task of the teacher in the classroom. Understanding the mental capabilities of the students, guide the students in their personal as well as professional life, guiding the students to take right decisions and some of the roles of the teacher during these roles the teacher has to become friend, mentor, etc.

Firstly, If the salary of the staff is dependant on the performance then we need to understand that the faculty will stop performing their tasks in a sincere manner and they would provide extra marks to low scoring individuals as they are getting affected by them, it can be easily understood by the government system in India, the Indian government has made Judiciary free of politics. Therefore, they can take decisions freely, similarly, the mentors can take decisions freely if they independant of their subjects.

Secondly, it has been multiple times dicussed by various experts that every child is different in or the other way, which clearly explains us that each of them requires a different amount of time and should be explained in a different manner, now just moving the scale of judging the teachers capability on their marks is just could be the most idiotic thing that can happen to the educational system. If this happens then we are asking the staff to just provide bookish knowledge in brief and take an exam and just get get results by any means possible.

On the other hand, many people suggest that getting results is the main task of the teacher and we need to assess them on the basis of these results, I would love to bring their attention to the thought that teacher is the first friend which a person gets just remember that he/she needs to evaluate as well as imbibe moral values in the student. Not only this, the staff has to deal with people of multiple age groups and multiple mental levels. Moreover, all of us have seen students who are non serious and do not want to study, these students would not get good scores in the classes,it dosen't mean that the teacher has not put efforts into these students.

In a nutshell, the faculty can never be judged on the marks that are gained by the students as their job is not to bring results rather it is to put sufficient efforts in each individual sitting in the class. Therefore, helping everyone to their full capacity. All theabove points show that the job requires dedication, love, understanding psychology.