Technology makes lives comlicated

The topic raises the contraversial issue whether technology makes our life simple or complicated. Indisputably, one could say that technology yeilds more exposure to the society and helps people to reach their maximum potential. Nevertheless, it is always not true in that case, technology eventhough provide us with a lot of resources, it also makes our lives very complicated. Thus, I mostly agree with the prompt that technology eventhough aimed to makes our lives simple, it makes it more complicated and this claim will be supported by the two reasons below.

First of all, though, technology inventions are supposed to be as our tool, in reality, it has become our essential part of our lives. To an extent, technology has become our addiction. I would like to point out that, technology has created a lot of complications for the younger generations like anexity, depression and also it has spoiled their "social" life. To illustrate with an example, Blue Wale Challenge, one of the many victimes of technology. Basically, it is a game desinged to spoil and manipulate the player's mind and eventually, make the player kill himself. This game has costed us with many lives. Obviously, in this circumstance, it has proved that by-products of technology can affect our day to day lives. Consequently, it is pretty obvious that technology does more harm than good.

Furthermore, the boom of technology has lead us to complicate things that are otherwise very simple. Imagine the old times, when we had healthy planet with a good envirnonment. We never really had any trouble regarding Gobal Warming or Pollution. After technology made its acendency now we have to be very cautious about the health of our mother Earth. Increase in number of automobiles, deforestation, plants and plants of server farms which creates a lot of pollution and heat, Technology can be held in account for all of this.

Admittedly, one can argue that technology is the gift of our time. This could be true in some cases like medicine, education and communication but in most of the cases it has made our lives more complicated than by making it simple.

In conclution, even though some people believe that technology makes our lives simple with the support of my reasons above it can be said that technology in most of the cases fails to do so.