Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

The topic raises a controversial statement that, technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated. I partly agree with this statement as technology made us overdependent and lazy which may lead to serious health issues.

Research in the University of Washington states that Obesity has been increasing day by day as people tend to be more dependent on the technology in their day-to-day life which has affected their physical activity. Even it has great impact on the children. before people used to encourage their children to go out and play but now a days children spends most of their time on phones and tablets. It has a very bad effect on their health as their eyes get effected and they tend to become obese as they sit in a place for longer period of time.

Moreover, the technology is not only having a hazardous effect on health of individuals but also have effect on the personal relations of people. Recent survey has proved that they are so many people who feel lonely and depressed. Even though technology has made very easy to connect with the people around the world the connection among individuals is missing as people does not meet each other physically.

People who have contradictory opinion on, technology makes our life complicated may argue that there are several advancements and changes have been made to our life because of technology.

I partly agree with that technology is helping to make our lives simpler but there is also another side to that. Majority of the people are facing a lot of issues be it related to physical and mental health. In conclusion, I would like to say that technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes it more complicated. People should try and be less dependent on the technology and should do their daily activities with less involvement of it.