Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

Nowadays, we have technology everywhere. Our kids are growing up watching cartoon through ipads and cell phones. There are many that would say humans each day rely more and more on technology to get things done. The statement above says that technology is making our lives more complicated even though it is aims to simplify our lives. I disagree with the statement, I think that technology makes our lives easier for many reasons.

First, technology nowadays makes it easier for everyone to stay in touch with people who are far away from where we live. Before technology, people had to send letters and it would take weeks or even months to get a response. With technology now, we are able to connect with people outside of the country in a matter of seconds. Technology not only helps with out personal lives, but with making professional connections through networking online. For example, LinkedIn is a social media where professionals have their resume online, and they connect with people from different places that have similar backgrounds. We can make connections and even find a jobs by networking through the internet.

Furthermore, technology has helped us find answers faster than searching through books. If there is a term a word that is unclear and we need to find the definition, easily on Google.com you can type in the word and get the definition and used in a sentence. If there was no technology, people would probably take longer finding the definition by looking for it though the dictionary. Another example is the usage GPS. If we are traveling to a new location, the GPS will take us every step of the way. Back in the day when there was no technology people probably got lost all the time and had to ask around how to get to places. With technology getting answers and getting to new places makes it much easier and less stressful.

Also, we live in a place where people have busy lives and technology has definitely made things faster. You need to pay a bill? It can be paid online, without having to drive to the city hall and pay it. You need some groceries or home products? You can order online and just pick it up or get it delivered. Technology has made a lot of things easier but in a way it has made us reliable. People today may not know as much as people did back in the day because we don't try to keep information with us at all time since the internet can give it to us in seconds. Sometimes people don't even know their own family member's cell phone number because the phone will remember.

In conclusion, although technology makes us humans rely on the internet and other technological devices it definitely makes lives easier faster to get things done. Technology helps us connect and reconnect with people far away from us, makes our lives easier by not having to do extra tasks to get something done, and it helps us find and get to new places.