Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

There is no shortage of opinions regarding if technololy simplifies or complicates our daily lives, what makes this issues a contentious one. While each view has its strengths and weaknesses, I strongly believe that the access to technologies more simplifies than complicates the way we live and interact in society. My understanting holds its basis mainly on how technology makes complex activities easier and faster to be accomplished or solved, allowing us to save time and money.

Firstly, the technology advances during since the industrial revolution have deeply changed how people produce, trade and interact with each other. In a traditional society, where the economy was based on farming and trade of grains, wine and land, most of goods were handmade. After technological production process were implemented, people can make a lot of products in the same time and with less resources, making peoples lives flooded by cheaper technological goods, like cell phones, clothes and forniture.

Another point that makes peoples lives simpler by using technology is how we can fastly contract services through the internet without waste time and money going to phisical stores. For example, the internet has made pretty simple to to found and buy the best airline ticket for my next trip or even rent a car in advance. Without internet, I would need to spend time going to a travel agency to do so and would hinder my possibilities to compare prices among the cometitors.

On the other hand, one may argue that the access to technological services, like the internet, is still complicated specially for elderly. Nevertheless, in the last 10 years the technology based companies have been investing a lot in researchs and new products aimed to raise costumer experience. The idea is to making goods and services easier to be handled by anyone regardless either how much technology is embedded or how adroit is the customer.

To sum up, technology allows us to save time and money when performing complex and expensive activities. For theses reasons I definitely believe that tachnology simplifies our lives.