Those who see their ideas through, regardless of doubts or criticism others may express, are the ones who tend to leave a lasting legacy.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

In this ambivert world, I believe there are sundry people and organisations which will always be on the other side of the road. Your path of career is in your hands and giving a control of this path might lead to some serious consequences.

Taking an example from daily basis, you must have encountered many situations where you have two choices for a question. Its very common in high schools to often take extra courses to finish off your credits early. The decision of which course to take is primarily dependent on two factors, one is what course interests you the most and second and the most common tendency observed among the teenagers is that they undergo the mistake of opting a course just because their friends are taking the same. This peer-pressure or self-doubt whatever you may call it seems to be a bit unreasonable, especially in the case where you showcase an irrelevant opted course in your resume to an interviewer, without having proper explanation to comprehend the fact that it was someone else, who may have put you in the state of self-doubt.

The above instance may point to a solution of not interacting with anyone and rather taking your decision without anyone's interference. This solution might be fruitful sometimes but not always. You have to interact with different people around you to get to know more about their experiences and their common mistakes, from which you can learn from. Taking advice from parents, friends, neighbourhoods is not a bad idea, because after all you also need someone who can bolster on your opinion.

Founder of Facebook, Mark Zuckerberg often quotes "Do what your heart says. This world will always be against you and this same world will be with you, only on one condition that you shall follow your heart and pursue what makes you who you are". This famous quote reminds me that there was a time when everybody criticized Mark for his senseless decision of dropping out from Harvard. But he fought for his happiness and today, this same world appreciates him and his gigantic contributions to the society. However, if he would have taken all the criticisms seriously, then I think he would might be one of the general U.S. citizen working for a corporate firm with that mundane routine.

According to me, the best possible solution to this convoluted way of life, is to just listen to everybody and do what makes you feel comfortable. There is always an unsubconscious voice inside us, which points out the correct path for us. Doubts and criticism should be considered, but if your mind resonates with what defines you, then surely take that path, because you never know these may be the people who may congratulate you on your success one day but that's only possible, if you take the correct road.