Those who see their ideas through, regardless of doubts or criticism others may express, are the ones who tend to leave a lasting legacy.

Ideas can change the world. Every person has their own vision, to make this vision a reality, they have to pursue their ideas no matter who discredits it. I strongly agree with the author that one should implement their ideas even if it is not accepted by others.

For instance, Arsene Wenger, former coach and manager of Arsenal football club, had the idea of playing tiki-taka football. He was new to the English premier league, which demands physicality rather than technique. Wenger built a team full of great players like Henry, Bergkamp, etc., and challenged the media that he'd go one full season undefeated by playing beautiful football. Some criticized him, others made fun of him, but Wenger did not give up on this and proved everyone wrong in 2003-04 season by becoming 'the Invincibles'. It was his idea of playing from the back, quick one-two passing, famously known as 'the Arsenal way of playing' still remembered by many.

Secondly, Gandhi who is also known as the father of the nation in India, was one of the many freedom fighters who fought bravely against the British rule in India. While many other patriots followed the path of fighting with guns and other weapons, Gandhi opted to do marches and protests. Gandhi's idea was to get freedom without causing any harm to the people. Freedom fighters like Subash Chandra bose did not like this idea and they tried to get freedom in their own way, but failed to do so. Ultimately Gandhi was able to free Indians from British rule. He is still remembered throughout the world, many idolize him, even practice Gandhi's way of living style.

Sometimes we do need to take suggestions from others in pursuing an idea. If the idea is not feasible, we should not consider to take it forward and cause more damage. Like waging a war against neighboring countries even though they're causing troubles.

With all the above examples, it is evident that people who pursued an idea, through thick and thin, has shown us from time to time that they have left a huge legacy in the history. So I strongly believe that, those who have ignored all the criticism thrown to see through their idea have become legends in their respective fields.