Those who see their ideas through, regardless of doubts or criticism others may express, are the ones who tend to leave a lasting legacy.

There is a saying in my culture, " People will say something, or the other because that is their job." If one has an idea that would possible change, or revolutionize something, should be ready to confront the masses and their criticism. It totally agree that one should see through their own ideas more cognitively rather than thinking about the opposition as no new ideas can exist without people's doubt and criticism.

Human brain is hard-wired to demur changes, and reluctance to accept new ideas could be blamed to our human brain. People are generally reluctant to accept new ideas especially the ones which are groundbreaking or iconoclastic. For instance, All the new ideas including revolutions , including ban on bad social practice like untouchability and child marriages, where initially harshly doubted and criticized by the masses. Slowly people comprehended the changes, and the started taking part in such revolutions to eradicate such social evils. Therefore, one should be more driven for their ideas rather than thinking about what people says or doubts.

No one in this world was ever able to keep everyone happy, and neither will, so there is no point in wasting energy and time in it. If one cede to people's doubts and criticism, they will never able to do what they want because you can't keep everyone happy.