Those who see their ideas through, regardless of doubts or criticism others may express, are the ones who tend to leave a lasting legacy.

Those who see their ideas through, regardless of doubts or criticism others may express, are the one who tend to leave a legacy. This statement has been proved if we look back at our history.

People who implement the revolutionary ideas they have envisioned, despite being subject to criticism of many, have always been remembered throughout history. One key quality of these people has been the ability to improve on their ideas based on the criticism received. These revolutionaries work towards their goal assiduously because they believe in their ideas, irrespective of whether someone else does. For example, Bill Gates , who's among the wealthiest all over the world, realised the revolution software can bring in this world. IBM who was at the time know as the "Big Brother" of the tech industry, failed to recognise this revelation and thought of Bill Gates as someone who doesn't have a modicum of knowledge about the industry. But Bill Gates persevered against all odds, went against IBM, and gave the world a present named Microsoft. Microsoft completely changed the way people work by introducing products such as Windows and Microsoft Office. Bill Gates envisioned an era of software development being at the vanguard of breakthrough technology and saw it through.

Another example we can take is that of Google, built by two scholars pursuing their PhDs who just wanted a better way to index the web pages available on the internet make it easily searchable. When they invented their trademark "Page-Rank" algorithm, the idea of a company that would in future be worth hundreds of billions hadn't even crossed their minds. They just wanted to make search for web pages better. After being rejected by prominent leaders of the tech industry like Yahoo, Google remained obdurate and made sure that their technology reaches the public. Rest as we know is history, Yahoo soon became almost obsolete with google introducing other competitive products like Gmail.

Still, it's not necessary that if someone believes in their idea and see it through will be tantamount to them being the next Google or Microsoft. One has to learn from the criticism they are facing and know when their idea is impractical.

Conclusively, we could say that history has given us enough proof that if someone believes in their idea and are willing to see it through regardless of what other people think, tend to leave a lasting legacy.