Today, a prevalent statement we often see is that more money should be spent in supporting the art rather than cultivating athletics and holding sport events. This is because the arts could make people relax and enhance the ability of appreciating artworks. Opponents, however, argue that the supporting of sport events values a lot. The cost of cultivating athletics should not be less than supporting the art. As far as I am concerned, the latter view seems align more with my perspective. Three reasons would suffice here to support my perspective.

To begin with, holding sport events could stimulate people's desire of doing sport. Specifically, the majority of people tend to exercise more if the government could provide an astrosphere which encourages everyone to play sport. For instance, my hometown holds up the running race every year. People who win the first place would be invited to the television program. My cousin, one of the champions, had worked hard for it, including keeping running everyday, and doing other exercise to enhance his sporting ability. My cousin had a serious disease at his young age. After his hard working to do sport, he is becoming increasingly healthy. Thus, holding more sport events could make people exercise a lot. Certainly, more exercises make people more healthy.

Aside from stimulating the desire of doing sport, an in-depth reason, perhaps just as significant is that holding more sport events could help people make more friends. On the contemporary, more and more people have their own interest. Depending on a study from the University of Tokyo, 97-percent students claim that they have made friends from taking part in sport activities. This is because the people who attend the same race usually share the same topic. At least they love the same sport. I meet my best friends while playing basketball as a member of my school team, and we usually watch the NBA after school. On the contrary, assume that there is no basketball race hold, I would never meet him.

Admittedly, a minority of people tend to believe that spending more money in support of the art could enhance people's ability of appreciating artworks. Nevertheless, if we could analyze this issue from a different perspective, we could find they have oversimplified the fact that the people who love the art are less than crazy for sport. Almost everybody could join sport events and have fun. But they may have no ability of comprehending the meaning of artworks. Holding sport events could make more people enjoy.

I would like to reiterate that the cost of holding sport events should not less than supporting the art. If there is anyone who still wonders whether holding sport events could stimulate the desire of doing sports, and anyone who still doubts that holding more sport events could help people make more friends, and anyone who still argues that holding sport events could make more people enjoy, this essay would be my response.